Menu

Sunday, May 19, 2019

Christ: Our Salvation, Our Direction, Our Perfect Shalom



May 19, 2019. This is Pastor Amy's final message as Senior Pastor at Mafair UMC.

Timestamps:
13:35: Dedication of Cooper Dean Edwards; Baptisms of Jackson Harris Greene & Grayson Thomas Greene
31:50: Prayer Song - Hear My Words - Gabe Edwards & Lisa Summar
50:10: Special Music - Your Grace Still Amazes Me - Vickie Harris, Lisa Summar, Janet Lyon
55:25: Sermon - "Christ: Our Salvation, Our Direction, Our Perfect Shalom"

Sunday, May 12, 2019

Take This Baby!



May 12, 2019

Monday, May 6, 2019

Youth Sunday 2019



Note that an early audio glitch prevented us from getting good video of Maddie and DJ playing their instruments. We apologize to these awesome young ladies! They played beautifully!

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Holy Humor Sunday 2019



April 28, 2019

Sunday, April 21, 2019

Seeing Jesus as the End



Easter Sunday 2019

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Maundy Thursday 2019



April 18, 2019

Sunday, April 14, 2019

Monday, April 8, 2019

Monday, April 1, 2019

Seeing Jesus as the Way



March 31, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Seeing Jesus as the Door



March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Friday, March 8, 2019

Debrief from General Conference 2019

The Holston Conference Delegation from UMC General Conference 2019 has provided a video debrief, shown below. This video was shown throughout Holston Conference at nine simultaneous district-wide meetings on the afternoon of Sunday, March 3.

In addition, Holston Conference published a summary article in the most recent version of The Call.

Finally, Rev. Alex Shanks, Assistant to the Bishop of the Florida Annual Conference, has created a helpful FAQ document.